Christmas Greetings

Merry Christmas !

In the United States it is currently about 5 PM ( 1700 Hrs) on December 24th.  In some parts of the world Christmas Day has already dawned.

I did not want to let this quiet time before my preparations for Midnight Mass, to pass without reaching out to all of you
and to let you know how very much I appreciate each and every one of you.

I wanted to let you know that you are all in my thoughts and prayers, and how very much I appreciate each and every one of you who
have been reading, the blog and sending or posting words of encouragement and support.

The book is getting ready for publication, and will be ready for you all by Easter this year.  Canticle Reflections, has been a labor of love, and a journey of lessons not unlike our spiritual journeys.
I will also let you know that I have composed 2 Mass settings.

Missa Brevis ( Latin ) and

Mass of Brother Juniper ( Novus Ordo).

I am hoping that these will be ready for publication during this coming year.

Between work and writing for the blog, and lifes little intrusions, it can be challenging to find time to spend in contenmplation and the work of creating these works.  God, in His infinite wisdom and mercy still seems to find time to help in finding time for me to tithe some of the gifts, time, talents and treasures, to be an instrument He uses to bring about His Kingdom.

I ask for your prayers, for God’s will to be done in all things, and to bless us with wisdom and love of God, in Heaven and in our  brothers and sisters.

I for my part pray for God’s blessings on each and every one of you, that you recieve all that you need, and that we are all good stewards of God’s abundant blessings in our lives.
May God give you the Christmas gift of His peace !

Merry Christmas !

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Christmas Greetings”

  1. SaintlySages Says:

    Merry Christmas, Brother! Best wishes for success in the Mass settings. I wrote one decades ago. They called it “Mass for the Deaf.” My legacy. Yet, all for the glory of God. My prayers for you each and every day. Pax et bonum!

Leave a Reply

