Reflections of a Secular Franciscan

The purpose of this blog was originally to share some of my reflections on the readings from the Divine Office.   For those not of the Catholic faith these are biblical readings that are included in our daily prayers. 

I am sure that I will proably be including other reflections not directly related to the readings of the day, since occasionally our epiphanies are related to a life experience.  

A little about me.  I am a Secular Franciscan living in Tampa, Florida. I belong to the Saint John Capitrano Fraternity in Tampa within the Five Franciscan Martyrs Region.  Along with serving as the Ecology Minister, I am involved in the ecumenical outreach of our order with other Franciscan groups within the State of Florida.

I invite all you brothers and sisters of good will to share in the journey with me !

Peace and Good !

Mark

Leave a Reply

